Happy New Year

Happy New Year everybody.

20140102-193831.jpg

I was a good girl and stuck to my running plans. I went off this morning on my planned 5 km run. I ended up doing 6.5 km. I still cannot run for 30 minutes at a time. This morning was even harder. My legs felt quite stiff and I was a little bit sore. On top of all, it was raining. Running did not feel good. The worst was the cramp in my left shin that I kept getting every 2-3 minutes. No matter how much I tried to shake it out, it would come back. I later learned that it was possibly a disbalance between my calf muscles and my shin muscles, something which I may have to work on this year.

image

After my run, I felt better but not really satisfied and I decided that I was going to do what I had already been thinking of doing, I am going to take a few personal training sessions, somewhere between 3-6 to get me going, make me stronger and have the trainer’s eagle eye on me to make me not give up. The girl I then e-mailed works together with my tri club, therefore I know her and I know she is good and will help me the way I want her to help me.

image

I had been thinking about this other group of personal trainers that offer bootcamp training but to be honest, their personal training does not really have the structure that I want and they are not triathletes. I have a feeling that their plans wouldn’t be as fitted to my needs as I need. After all, the dog is no help at all and not even there after I leave Germany.

Keep on training!

Leave a comment